Skip to content

what’s going on in the studio?

September 24, 2011

Why, I thought you’d never ask!

The studio is gradually progressing from a disgusting, dirty, mouse-ridden junk storage facility into a usable, bearable, organized structure in the backyard!  It’s definitely still a work in progress but it is also now a place that is ready for some real work to actually happen!  Now that there is more space I think that I’m finally ready to buy that table saw that I’ve been eyeing for about 2 years now while I was imagining the day when there would be enough room for it.
Remember what it used to look like before when I couldn’t move a millimeter without ending up battered and bruised wading through all the junk?!studio organization

yellow extension cord - handsaws

studio east wall detaileast wall - sawhorses
studio machinesdrill bittape and earmuffstool bag - extension cord
featherboards

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Patricia Slavinski permalink
    September 24, 2011 12:33 pm

    Hey! This looks great! I was just trying to find a place to get some white peg board for the basement. Where did you get yours? I’ll have to send you pics of our basement but you will have to use you fantastic powers of recollection to remember the before are I didn’t take any pics. 🙂

    Patti

    P.S. Go and get that table saw! 😉

    • September 25, 2011 9:26 am

      Hey Patti!
      I painted our pegboard white but I’ve seen it already painted white at Rona or Home Depot. They have them already cut into handy panels as well. Can’t wait to see your basement!

Leave a Reply

