Skip to content

full recovery

August 30, 2011

back deckOur deck that was clinging to life has made a full recovery!   We were getting pretty worried but luckily it pulled through and we have given it a prognosis of at least another 5 years [fingers crossed].

We painted the back door to match the studio doors.  This was a spur of the moment decision based on the fact that the can of paint was conveniently just sitting there so why not?  It could have been a disastrous choice next to the red brick but I think that it actually worked out okay.

The chairs are an outdoor version [made of jatoba] of  a pair that I made for an exhibition at the Gladstone Hotel called Come Up to my Room.  The pink flowers were an Easter gift from my wonderful in-laws; what’s shocking is that they are still alive!

My most favourite photo in this series are my beloved work boots.  Oh how I love thee my trusty Blunnies you are so comfy and reliable!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

